Find out how to protect your Intellectual Property and keep earnings from your art every time it’s used

Why are Copyrights and licensing important for creatives and how can you protect your intellectual property so that you keep earning from your art long after it has been produced? Join Intellectual Property, Media and Entertainment Law, and Debt Finance expert, Georgette Monnou, to find out.

 

Why are Copyrights and Licensing important for creatives and how can you protect your intellectual property so that you keep earning from your art long after it has been produced?

Legal expert Georgette Monnou advised creatives belonging to the entire value chain of each sector of the Entertainment industry on their rights, contractual needs, and potential areas of expansion in the Entertainment Industry. Throughout her career, Georgette has negotiated numerous film and music production, licensing, film and music distribution, finance, sponsorship, endorsement, management, music recording, and performance agreements.

She’s a graduate of Law from the University of Exeter, U.K. and has completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) at BPP University, U.K. specializing in Intellectual Property, Media and Entertainment Law, and Debt Finance. She also holds a Master’s degree in Business Strategy and Business Finance.

Join her at Africa No Filter Academy Presents:  Licensing and Copyrights for Creatives to learn from her extensive experience as a former creative and Intellectual Property expert.

ANF Grants Manager, Victor Mark-Onyegbu, will host the fireside chat.

Date: Friday 2 December

Time: 5pm WAT | 6 pm SAST | 7 pm EAT